## MINUTES OF A SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEW HOLSTEIN NEW HOLSTEIN, WISCONSIN

May 29, 2012

The meeting was called to order by President, Jeff Hebl. Roll call was taken. School Board members present were Brenda Lefeber, Kathy Fett, Doug Kestell and Larry Petrie. Absent: Don Turba. District Administrator Mr. Van Meer presented the board with the resignation of School Board member Barb Roepke which was effective Friday May 25, 2012. Administrators present were William Van Meer and Becky Hansen. Others present were Michelle Feuerstein, Susie Rommelfanger, Mary Schmitz, Amy Westhuis, Mary Reindl, Sandy Reseburg, Lori Klotz, Pat Winkler, Tara Leithold, Gretchen Tompson, Matt Rupp, Kari Pearsall, Julie Twohig, Karren Cobble, Rita Roehrig, Rachel Kaderabek, Kellie Schneider, Nan Minster, Lesa Hubbartt, Patty Preston, Heather Tomchek, Ryan Metko, Diane Ploederl, Terry Wadel, Robin Stuebbe, Steve Stuebbe, Cheryl Cook, Matt Jacques, Sheila Roepcke, Tom Klotz, Lori Lahm, Andrea Rhoades, Stuart Dewhurst, Laura Bell, David Bell, Stephanie Kerkhoff, Brian Belair, Sara Korb, Lori Dyer, Carrie Jadin, Linda Hau, Monica Boll, Brian Boll, Sandy Roeck, Darrin Schuetts and Tiffany Oeftger.

Hebl verified that a notice of the meeting was legally publicized on May 25, 2012.

Mr. Van Meer and Mrs. Hansen provided information regarding various health insurance plans proposed by our current carrier WCA. In addition, Mrs. Hansen also provided information from WEA Trust.

Motion by Lefeber, seconded by Kestell to accept the bid from WEA Trust to provide the WEA Trust Provider Preferred Network Plan with an increase in in-network deductible to \$500/\$1000 for the 2012-2013 school year. (Carried 5-0).

Motion by Petrie, seconded by Fett to adjourn. (Carried 5-0.)